{sneak peek} My new best friends, at Bishops Garden | Washington DC Children’s Photographer

~

Oh. My. Goodness.

I always aim to make genuine connections with even my littlest clients, and especially with toddlers who are experiencing the world so intensely. Forging a little friendship goes a long way toward capturing beautiful images of children. When they trust you, they show you their true selves.

But I seldom have that friend-making repaid as heart-warmingly as happened with Sam. At the end of my session with Sam, his sister Anna and their awesome parents, Sam said, in the earnest way only a 4-year-old can: “Everytime that we come to here, I want you to be with us.”

Oh man. You got it, buddy. I’m there.

Here are just a few of the gorgeous pictures I got to create for this fun family:

Leave a Reply

