{newborn} New Baby for Jessica and Geoff | Washington DC Newborn Photography

~~~

This was my first time working with new parents Jessica and Geoff, and I was so happy to capture these images of their adorable son James. Of course, I find all babies adorable, but his gorgeous blue eyes (and those little feet!) made this session way too much fun.Jessica and Geoff were referred to me by our mutual childbirth educator, Susan Messina (thank you, Susan!)

  We photographed the entire session in the beautiful sunlit nursery at the family’s Dupont Circle apartment. I love the decorative details that Jessica put into the room, it really added another level to this session. Photography is definitely about the subject, but I’m always happy then the surroundings infuse the images with the family’s personality.

James was such an angel for this session, very aware for most of the session, but also happy to have a snooze so I could get some cute sleeping shots. I loved all the photos of mama and daddy holding him, they have such a connection already, so full of family tenderness it made me smile. Their little boy is certainly handsome, and I look forward to capturing more moments of his babyhood in the not-too-distant future.

mackler

 

Leave a Reply

