{short story} Sisters

So many lovely cherry blossom sessions to share! I love photographing sisters – and these two are special to me because I’m friends with their mama, an awesome voiceover and improv actress. This is also a special session because the family is saying farewell to DC and heading to Austin in just a few weeks. (Not the first clients I’ve lost to Austin *shakes fist at Texas*.)

So I was really glad to have some time to capture the girls being girls under the cherry blossoms, and hopefully creating memories of this particularly iconic DC experience that the family can enjoy in their new home. Maybe I’ll plan a spring trip to Austin and add bluebonnets to my photographic repertoire!

 

 

(c) 2014 Red Turtle Photography | Washington DC Cherry Blossoms

 

(c) 2014 Red Turtle Photography | Washington DC Cherry Blossoms

Leave a Reply

