A Baby Affair, and a new look for Red Turtle Photography

A few weeks ago I got an email inviting me to be one of a hand-picked collection of “elegant essentials for the modern mom and mom-to-be”.  A Baby Affair is like a bridal fair, but instead of wedding cakes and boutique shoes, it’s all things baby! From nursery designers to healthy meals delivered to – yes! – the best baby and family photographers in Washington DC. I am honored to have secured a place in this show and hope MANY of my clients will come to the event.

RED TURTLE PHOTOGRAPHY rgb web

So I’ve been hard at work planning my booth and materials for the show. One item checked off the to-do list is a very exciting one: a new logo for RTP. I was thrilled to find designer Kristen Lockley of fossdesign via Etsy, and worked with her to transform one of her displayed designs into the perfect logo for Red Turtle Photography. I just love that playful little turtle and I hope you do too. Thanks to Kristen for her fast and enthusiastic work on my behalf.

I can hardly believe the growth that has come in just the short 14 months since leaving my day job to make Red Turtle Photography a full-fledged business. Thanks to each and every one of you who have invited me to photograph you, your children, your weddings – this is truly my dream job!

Leave a Reply

