Mummy & Baby Session, part one

I met Tara and Steve when they were planning their wedding, in 2008. I was their wedding photographer – a gorgeous spring wedding for a fantastic, fun couple. A couple of years later I heard from Tara again, when she was expecting her first baby. I took maternity photos for her, then baby pictures of her son Logan. Yesterday, I met up with Steve and Tara again, this time for maternity photos of baby number two. (Also pics of Logan – next post!) I had a wonderful time shooting with Tara – she introduced me to a fabulous Fairfax, VA park with a stone mill and lush grounds. She was creative, patient, and willing to try all kinds of ideas. I am so, so happy with her photos – I can barely narrow down to my favorite few to show here, but here goes!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

PS: Tara’s beautiful necklace with the children’s names was made for her by Ginger Walls of literally inspired – check out her Etsy shop!

One Comment on “Mummy & Baby Session, part one

  1. Pingback: The Handsome Mr. Miller | Red Turtle Photography

Leave a Reply

